Administrative Division of Sawat

District Swat is administrative district in Malakand Division of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province of Pakistan. District Swat has 7 Tehsils  i.e.
Tehsil Babuzai
Tehsil Matta
Tehsil Khwaza Khela
Tehsil Barikot
Tehsil Kabal
Tehsil Charbagh
Tehsil Bahrain
Each Tehsil comprises certain numbers of Union council. There are 65 Union council in district Swat, 56 rural and 09 urban.
According to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Local Government Act 2013.  There were new system introduced called as Local Governments which have District Swat has 67 Wards, of which total amount of Village Councils is 170, and Neighbourhood Councils is 44.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s